Ubisoft have released 3 more singles and a song pack for their real guitar game, Rocksmith. In the 3-song pack, Blue Öyster Cult gets the DLC treatment, releasing “(Don’t Fear) the Reaper”, “Godzilla” and “Burnin’ For You” by the ’80s cult group.  Each track will include a new Authentic Tone for use in AMP mode and will cost 640 MS Points.

In addition to this pack, “Burnin’ For You” is available separately along with two more ’80s cult groups. Violent Femmes, “Blister In The Sun” and Living Colour’s “Cult of Personality” are also released as singles, all costing 240 MS Points each and including a new Authentic Tone each as well.

Have a look below at these three tracks in action. I haven’t played Rocksmith yet, but with the impending end of Rock Band DLC looming, it’s looking like this is the way to go.

YouTube Preview Image
  • Blue Öyster Cult – Track pack – 640 MS Points
  • Blue Öyster Cult – Burnin’ For You – 240 MS Points
  • Violent Femmes – Blister in the Sun – 240 MS Points
  • Living Colour – Cult of Personality – 240 MS Points

Ah, nostalgia-tastic.

About The Author

Indie Editor

A midlander, exiled to the South Coast. I once finished Gremlin's "Lotus Esprit Turbo Challenge" & I have the certificate to prove it.